h1

CCFA Take Steps Charity Walk

February 10, 2010

I just registered myself for the Albany, NY Take Steps Charity Walk for the Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation of America. It is going to take place on May 1st, 2010. I will give the link and I suggest you look into local walks near you and I urge you to participate.

I also walked last year and it was a great experience that my parents came up for, and some friends from work also joined me. It felt amazing to have people that cared about me take a day off work to participate in a charity event I cared deeply about. We ended up raising just over $600.00

There were also free T-shirts, bandanas, and hats that you get when you participate. Hopefully some of you can join, and if not I’m certainly accepting donations for me team!

Site Link: http://online.ccfa.org/site/PageServer?pagename=TS_homepage

Link To My Page: http://online.ccfa.org/site/TR/Walk/Chapter-UpstateNY?px=1443825&pg=personal&fr_id=1802

3 comments

  1. I’ve learn some excellent stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how much effort you set to make one of these magnificent
    informative web site.


  2. Thank you for this. At the time I foolishly believed that I could have the 3 surgerys for the J pouch and still have the same life I had before. It wasnt till i came here and seen That i would never be able to be with a man the way Ive always wanted to. The news was cruel and devastating. I dont have words for it. At the time I had only under gone the first surgery ans still had my diseased rectum. I read about your candid issues you had while keeping yours, thank you so much for that. You helped me make a very difficult decision. I realized no matter how much I wanted that for myself, I could live that. I’m bot saying its the wrong choice for anybody just the wrong choice for me. Because of this post I found the strength to continue on the path of getting my J pouch and coming to terms with the fact that I could never be what I was before. Its still hard, but at least this one thing has been my choice. Thank you.


    • Hi,

      Thank you so much for the comment! I’m sorry that the decision has been a tough one for you to accept, but the important thing to realize is that this is going to make you feel so much better and your health will improve greatly! After years, you will learn to adjust to life how it is, then come to terms with all other obstacles that come along. Keep in mind… The man whose going to love you for this… is THE MAN FOR YOU. I’ve always joked that it’s a filter that helps me weed out the bad guys!



Leave a Reply

